Hooray!

Howdy all!

How are you? Having an excellent weekend, I hope?

Things have been a little quiet since my camera battery died. I realised I left the charger in Southend so I’ve been a lot less snap happy lately , and I hate to put up pictureless posts. However, there is some very exciting news that simply has to be shared…

tumblr_kryzdmLjwY1qzmhamo1_400_large

source.

I won! Freya over at britchickruns hosted a giveaway for a box of Nakd bars – and I won!

Given my track record of winning things (i.e. I have zero luck and never win!), this is nothing short of a miracle! I’m seriously thrilled to bits. So a big thank you to Freya and to Nakd – boy am I ever looking forward to munching some delicious Nakdness!

And in other giveaway news, after a slight hiccup, Anna (of History Running Girl fame) received her Graze box from my giveaway. You can check out what she got here. I love that she’s given her whole post a British theme in honour of the occasion!  Glad it reached you OK, Anna – hope you enjoy it!

I thought I should share one of the gems of Britain with any readers from further afield – Michael McIntyre! He’s one of the most widely known and probably the most popular stand-up comedian over here. His is spot-on with observational humour, and here he’s talking about one of the fundamentals of every day living… walking. I dare you not to at least crack a smile 😉

Anyone got any comedy recommendations for a grey weekend?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Hooray!

  1. Gill (snaxandthecity) says:

    Oooh are you from Southend!?
    Love Michael McIntyre, too! I also love watching Have I Got News for You re-runs when it’s cold and grey outside…makes me laugh so much!

    • Originally born in London but my family have lived in Southend for the last 20 years! Do you know it?!

      Haha, Have I Got News for You, Mock The Week and 8 Out of 10 Cats are absolute staple must-haves for miserable days. Where would we be without Dave!? (As in, the channel, for anyone scratching their heads…)
      xxx

      • Gill (snaxandthecity) says:

        Haha i have visions of US readers going ‘who is this Dave character’!?
        M is from Southend but I’ve only been once – that’s bizarre, you’ve probably walked past each other at some point! small world 🙂

  2. Anna S. says:

    I’m glad you won a giveaway too!

    I’m loving the Graze box. So delicious. Thanks again!

Leave a Reply

