Counting sheep…

Counting_Sheep_by_cippow25

source.

3.30am, and I can’t sleep.

I thought it might be a good idea to start writing about my weekend in Southend; how good it was to see my family. We caught up & chilled out. The biggest news is that my  brother just bought himself a new car. He’s so pleased with it, and rightly so… it just seems so strange that my “little” brother is now nearly 23 years old and ridiculously grown-up and responsible! How time flies!

Allin and I had planned a 16 mile walk along the seafront but we were foiled by the weather – grey grey grey and bitterly cold. Instead we went shopping, where A bought a new hoodie and a new duvet cover set. We also went to visit a family friend of ours, a delightful lady named Joan. She’s a bit like a spare grandma to me and ever-so sweet; I can’t believe she’s going to be 90 years old on her next birthday! Spending a bit of time with her really bought a smile to my face. 🙂 She’s a gem of a lady, so kind and always generous with her infectious positivity.

So that’s a little re-cap. The most significant food-related mention of the weekend was that all the meat I ate was free-range/higher welfare. I want to talk more about that in my next post, but it’s another goal for 2011; I’m getting all up in the ethical eating this year! Innit.

I hope you all get a blissful night’s sleep. Nighty night!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

